Board of Directors

IAN LEVY: Managing Director

Ian Levy - BSc (Hons) MSc DIC FAusIMM FAIG

Ian Levy has thirty years senior management experience with small to large mining companies, including WMC, Pancontinental Mining, Gympie Gold and CEO of Allegiance Mining, involving development of bauxite, gold, coal, base metals, nickel and industrial minerals projects from discovery to marketing. He is Chairman of Dynasty Metals Australia and a former Director of Gloucester Coal. He was a member of the Joint Ore Reserves Committee (JORC) for 11 years including 4 years as Vice Chairman and Federal President, Australian Institute of Geoscientists.


PAUL LENNON AO: Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Paul Lennon accepted appointment to the board as Non-Executive Director 28 November 2013He was appointed Chairman on the 18 June 2014.

Mr Lennon served as the 42nd Premier of Tasmania for four years until 2008, after serving as Treasurer between 2004 and 2006. Mr Lennon's experience in the resources sector is considerable. He was the Minister for Infrastructure, Energy and Resources (1998-2002), and later Minister for Economic Development, Energy and Resources (2002-2004) while Deputy Premier of Tasmania (1998-2004).

Aside from this prominent ministerial experience Mr Lennon has previously held senior positions working for and representing trade organisations and workers throughout the 1980s. This experience allowed Mr Lennon to lead negotiations with European, UK, American and Chinese companies in commercial matters of state and national significance.


KEN BOUNDY: Non-Executive Director
MBA, M Agr Sc, Fellow of AIM, AIST

Mr Boundy is a company director, strategy consultant and businessman with a particular interests in marketing. Previously Mr Boundy was Managing Director of the Australian Tourist Commission (and then Tourism Australia) from 2001 to 2005, following 15 years in leadership roles in the private sector which  covered Divisional Head and CEO roles in the food, wine and building materials industries.